Backstory Of My First Encounter With Drones

I vividly remember my first experience with drones which was at the age of 5-6. It was an evening of the summer season, I was with my grandmother playing at the park. I saw an object in the hands of a teenager - a remote control, a giant version of the RC that I had of a car at home. I wondered what it was used for. Was he going to control a real size car? Which would have been amazing but there was no way that a car could come inside of the park. Then I saw another teen behind him possessing something with 4 wings in his hands. I was curious at the time as I had never seen anything like that before. I saw him putting that item on the ground. The next thing I noticed was a lot of colors being in and out of that multi-featured RC. Then he expanded its antenna, which was in itself a wonderful experience to witness. Then I saw something rotating at a very high speed on four sides and I was in complete astonishment and the following moment that thing was into the sky. It felt like I was on cloud nine, full of happiness and joy. And, that is how I met drones, the very first time.

Since that moment I have gathered a lot of information about them. I have contributed to building a drone once, during my ATL Lab days at school. And I know about the nuances and precision required in developing them. The whole team had put in a lot of hard work, spent a lot of sleepless nights, broke a lot of wings...haha, but in the end - being able to watch it fly in the sky was in itself a very rewarding experience.